PHOTO: © Phil Dera

Beethoven 7

In the organizer's words:
In "Beethoven 7", Sasha Waltz and an ensemble of 13 dancers dedicate themselves to the complete "Symphony No. 7 in A major (op. 92)" by Ludwig van Beethoven. In this special music, written in 1812 at the end of the composer's life when he was already going deaf, questions of his time resonate that still play a role for us today: The failure of a revolution, the (forced) return to old traditions, the friction between the desire for social transformation and restoration, and the loss of freedom and future prospects that goes along with it. To the live electronic sounds of Diego Noguera entitled "Freedom/Extasis", which were created during the creation process, Sasha Waltz takes up these themes at the beginning of the evening and reinterprets them from a contemporary perspective: How do personal freedom and social constraints relate to each other? This content has been machine translated.


Radialsystem Holzmarktstr. 33 10243 Berlin

Get the Rausgegangen App!

Be always up-to-date with the latest events in Berlin!