CASINO FURIOSO
PHOTO: © Import Export
Festival

CASINO FURIOSO

10 Follower:innen
0 Events

In the festival's words:

One festival, two venues, five days, twenty concerts and shows.

Plus workshops, delicious food and a green villa garden as well as the urban pavement of the creative quarter for a casual come together. All this awaits us from May 25 to 29 at CASINO FURIOSO. The festival will take place both on the premises of Import Export and in the historic Villa Casino am Nordbad. Musical processions will accompany guests as they move from one venue to the other, shortening the walking distance and in this way eliminating the spatial separation of the shows.

The starting point for the five-day festival is an idea of Kunstzentrat e.V. and violinist Immanuel Drißner. For a long time, they had the vision of linking the different spheres of activity of the cultural landscape of our city in a joint event. The festival program is accordingly complex. CASINO FURIOSO spans genres from classical music to hip-hop and jazz to Afrobeat and punk.

The five festival days highlight the diversity in the program with special focuses:

The first evening puts a focus on feminist, anti-racist, political and international hip hop and R'n'B. For example, the anarchist hip hop collective Soundz Of The South from South Africa brings topics relevant to them to the stage.

On Day 2, the Ghanaian highlife band Santrofi will perform their legendary show, with which they are currently touring the world. They will be joined by guest musicians including Afrobeat artist Yaw Tog. The Munich band Jisr, which fuses Arabian, Afro, jazz and rock, will open the evening at the Casino am Nordbad.

On Friday and Saturday, pop, brass, performance punk and tropicalismo, among others, will find their place in the festival program with Public Display of Affection, Banda Comunale or Aquafaba.

On the last day of the festival, a classical quintet will lead the audience through European Romanticism in a matinée. There will be coffee and cake, and children can get creative at various workshops. CASINO FURIOSO ends with a performance by the Café Unterzucker trio, whose illustrious songs will see the whole family off into Sunday evening.

Continue below:

  • Check out the whole program from day 1 to day 5!
  • Enter the raffles to win day tickets!
  • Get tickets for your favorite days directly - or best of all the 5-day ticket for the whole CASINO FURIOSO Festival!
This content has been machine translated.
Report an issue
a

FOTO: © Import Export

CASINO FURIOSO

Ein Festival, zwei Spielstätten, fünf Tage, zwanzig Konzerte und Shows.

Dazu Workshops, leckeres Essen und ein grüner Villengarten sowie das urbane Pflaster des Kreativquartiers zum ungezwungenen Come Together. Das alles erwartet uns von 25. bis 29. Mai bei CASINO FURIOSO. Das Festival findet sowohl in den Räumlichkeiten des Import Export als auch in der historischen Villa Casino am Nordbad statt. Musikalische Umzüge begleiten die Gäste beim Wechsel von der einen Spielstätte zur anderen, verkürzen die fußläufige Entfernung und heben auf diese Weise die räumliche Trennung der Shows auf.

Ausgangspunkt für das fünftägige Festival ist eine Idee des Kunstzentrat e.V. und von Violinist Immanuel Drißner. Lange schon hatte man die Vision, die unterschiedlichen  Wirkungsbereiche der Kulturlandschaft unserer Stadt in einem gemeinsamen Event miteinander zu verknüpfen. Dementsprechend vielschichtig gestaltet sich das Festival-Programm. CASINO FURIOSO spannt den Genre-Bogen von Klassik über HipHop und Jazz bis hin zu Afrobeat oder Punk.

 

Die fünf Festivaltage stellen die Vielfalt im Programm mit speziellen Schwerpunkten heraus:

Der erste Abend legt einen Fokus auf feministischen, antirassistischen, politischen und internationalen Hip Hop und R’n’B. So bringt etwa das anarchistische Hip Hop Kollektiv Soundz Of The South aus Südafrika für sie relevante Themen auf die Bühne.

An Tag 2 spielt die Ghanaische Highlife-Band Santrofi ihre legendäre Show, mit der sie gerade durch die Welt tourt. Als Gastmusiker steht ihnen unter anderem der Afrobeat-Künstler Yaw Tog zur Seite. Die Münchner Band Jisr, die Arabian, Afro, Jazz und Rock fusioniert, eröffnet den Abend im Casino am Nordbad.

Am Freitag und Samstag finden mit Public Display of Affection, Banda Comunale oder Aquafaba unter anderem Pop, Brass, Performance Punk und Tropicalismo ihren Platz im Festival-Programm.

Am letzten Festivaltag führt ein Klassik Quintett das Publikum in einer Matinée durch die europäische Romantik. Es gibt Kaffee und Kuchen, Kinder können sich bei verschiedenen Workshops kreativ verausgaben. CASINO FURIOSO endet mit dem Auftritt des Trios Café Unterzucker, das die ganze Familie mit ihren illustren Liedern in den Sonntag Abend verabschiedet.

 

Hier drunter geht's weiter:

  • Checkt das ganze Programm von Tag 1 bis Tag 5 aus!
  • Macht bei den Verlosungen mit und gewinnt Tagestickets!
  • Sichert euch direkt Tickets für eure Lieblingstage – oder am besten das 5-Tages-Ticket für das ganze CASINO FURIOSO Festival!
4 FOLLOWER
0 VERANSTALTUNGEN
Zur Website