SHALOM\u002DMUSIK.KOELN 2022
PHOTO: © Kölner Forum für Kultur im Dialog e.V.
Festival

SHALOM-MUSIK.KOELN 2022

Gertrudenstr. 15 50667 Köln Navigation >
11 Follower:innen
0 Events

In the festival's words:

From August 4 to 11, 2022, the focus will be on Jewish music. But what is Jewish music, what makes it Jewish? The festival approaches this question to find ever new answers, building bridges from tradition to modernity, from classical music to urban DJ sounds.

The cultural association "Kölner Forum für Kultur im Dialog e.V." and the Synagogue Community Cologne as cooperation partners, together with many Jewish and non-Jewish participants, enable exciting encounters with Jewish musical styles at selected locations throughout Cologne.

The festival week attracts visitors with a wide variety of programs, most of which are free of charge. The initiative originates from the success of the nationwide festival year 2021 "1700 Years of Jewish Life", with Cologne playing a special role due to its historical significance with the first proven Jewish community in 321.

Highlights will be in the classical sector in the opening concert with Ukrainian- and Russian-born musicians led by pianist Elena Bashkirova, and in jazz with the world-famous Avishai Cohen Quartet. Other internationally renowned performers include baritone Dietrich Henschel, singer Sharon Brauner, medieval experts Maria Jonas and Corina Marti, Cologne opera star Dalia Schaechter, street theater magician Adrian Schvarzstein and many more.

In 2022, Shalom-Musik.Koeln will focus on the theme of "Confidence." The motto of the first edition embraces Jewish motifs of mourning and joy. Confidence in the face of suffering has always been a theme of Jewish musical culture. The program traces this.

On our new website you will find more information about the concerts and the artists. We look forward to welcoming you to the festival in Cologne in August!

Your Cologne Forum for Culture in Dialogue and the Shalom-Musik.Koeln team

This content has been machine translated.
Report an issue
a

FOTO: © Kölner Forum für Kultur im Dialog e.V.

SHALOM-MUSIK.KOELN 2022

Das neue Jüdische Musik Festival

Vom 4. bis 11. August 2022 steht jüdische Musik im Mittelpunkt. Aber was ist eigentlich jüdische Musik, was macht sie aus? Dieser Frage nähert sich das Festival, um immer neue Antworten zu finden und dabei Brückenschläge von Tradition zu Moderne, von Klassik hin zu urbanen DJ-Sounds zu schaffen.

Der Kulturverein „Kölner Forum für Kultur im Dialog e.V.“ und die Synagogen-Gemeinde Köln als Kooperationspartner ermöglichen mit vielen jüdischen und nichtjüdischen Beteiligten spannende Begegnungen mit jüdischen Musikstilen an ausgewählten Orten in ganz Köln.

Die Festivalwoche lockt mit vielfältigen Programmen, größtenteils bei freiem Eintritt. Ursprung der Initiative ist der Erfolg des bundesweiten Festjahres 2021 „1700 Jahre jüdisches Leben“, wobei Köln aufgrund seiner historischen Bedeutung mit der ersten nachgewiesenen jüdischen Gemeinde im Jahr 321 eine besondere Rolle zukommt.

Höhepunkte gibt es auf dem klassischen Sektor im Eröffnungskonzert mit ukrainisch- und russischstämmigen Musikern um die Pianistin Elena Bashkirova sowie im Jazz mit dem weltberühmten Avishai Cohen Quartet. Weitere international bekannte Mitwirkende sind der Bariton Dietrich Henschel, die Sängerin Sharon Brauner, die Mittelalter-Expertinnen Maria Jonas und Corina Marti, der Kölner Opernstar Dalia Schaechter, Straßentheatermagier Adrian Schvarzstein und viele mehr.

2022 stellt Shalom-Musik.Koeln das Thema „Zuversicht“ in den Mittelpunkt. Das Motto der ersten Ausgabe umspannt jüdische Motive der Trauer und der Freude. Zuversicht angesichts des Leidens war immer wieder Thema jüdischer Musikkultur. Dem spürt das Programm nach.

Auf unserer neuen Website finden Sie weitere Informationen zu den Konzerten und den Künstlerinnen und Künstlern. Wir freuen uns Sie im August zum Festival in Köln begrüßen zu dürfen!

Ihr Kölner Forum für Kultur im Dialog und das Team von Shalom-Musik.Koeln

SHALOM-MUSIK.KOELN 2022
Gertrudenstr. 15,
50667 Köln
2 FOLLOWER
0 VERANSTALTUNGEN
Zur Website