blend.haus
Other

blend.haus

Töllnerstraße 5 44135 Dortmund Navigation >
28 Follower:innen
0 Events

In the location's words:

The blend.haus is a creative oasis in the middle of the city center. Better said: directly at the townhouse. The painted wall with cool illustrations by Jasmin Wong and Alexander Zimmermann(@fluffywongo and @esco_zcc), who also took part in our T-shirt campaign, shows us the way.

Formerly a print shop, now a meeting place for creative people

An old print shop was converted here into a modern co-working space and photo/video studio. The blend.haus has been around since the fall of 2021, and since then it has been constantly changing and evolving.

The founder Scherwin Hosseini studies communication design at the FH Dortmund and founded blend.haus on the side. With this, she wants to create a coworking space for creatives, but also a place for events as well as and a platform for exchange, presentation and sales at the same time.

Here, media professionals, creatives and designers* can use the open space to work. In the lower area there is a studio for photo shoots, video productions or exhibitions. Most recently, the Blend Bazar art and design market took place here, where artists and designers exhibited and sold their work. The co-working space is expected to open in April.

Prints and phone booths

Scherwin has tastefully decorated the space with cool prints and images from the Blend Bazar artists*. There are many inspiring details to discover on the walls, but everything is kept clean and modern. A wooden grandstand invites you to hang out and chill out, and telephone booths are available for undisturbed conversations.

Dortmund has been waiting for this

All in all, everything is very cool and fancy, so we're really excited about this favorite place. We are curious about the further ideas and how the blend.haus concept will develop. For us, it's a cool spot that will bring a lot of joy and give our favorite city something we've been waiting for: for example, a regular design bazaar and its own online platform where unique pieces from local artists can be snatched up.

This content has been machine translated.
Report an issue

blend.haus

Das blend.haus ist eine kreative Oase mitten in der Innenstadt. Besser gesagt: direkt am Stadthaus. Die bemalte Hauswand mit den coolen Illustrationen von Jasmin Wong und Alexander Zimmermann (@fluffywongo und @esco_zcc), die auch schon bei unserer T-Shirt-Aktion mitgemacht haben, zeigt uns den Weg. 

Früher Druckerei, heute Begegnungsstätte für Kreative

Eine alte Druckerei wurde hier zum modernen Co-Working-Space und Foto-/Video-Studio umgebaut. Das blend.haus gibt es seit Herbst 2021, seitdem ist es stetig im Wandel und entwickelt sich weiter. 

Die Gründerin Scherwin Hosseini studiert Kommunikationsdesign an der FH Dortmund und gründete nebenbei das blend.haus. Damit möchte sie ein Coworking-Space für Kreative schaffen, aber auch gleichzeitig einen Ort für Events sowie und eine Plattform zum Austausch, zur Präsentation und zum Verkauf.

Hier können Medienschaffende, Kreative und Designer*innen den Open-Space zum Arbeiten nutzen. Im unteren Bereich gibt es ein Studio für Fotoshootings, Videoproduktionen oder Ausstellungen. Zuletzt fand hier schon der Kunst- und Designmarkt Blend Bazar statt, bei dem Künstler*innen und Designer*innen ihre Arbeiten ausgestellt und verkauft haben. Der Co-Working-Space wird voraussichtlich im April eröffnet.

Prints und Telefonkabinen 

Scherwin hat die Räume mit coolen Prints und Bildern der Künstler*innen vom Blend Bazar geschmacksvoll dekoriert. An den Wänden gibt es viele inspirierende Details zu entdecken, an sich ist aber alles clean und modern gehalten. Eine Holztribüne lädt zum Abhängen und Chillen ein und in Telefonkabinen können ungestört Gespräche geführt werden.

Darauf hat Dortmund gewartet

Insgesamt alles sehr cool und fancy, sodass wir echt begeistert von diesem Lieblingsort sind. Wir sind gespannt auf die weiteren Ideen und wie sich das Konzept vom blend.haus noch entwickelt.  Für uns ist es ein cooler Spot, der noch viel Freude bringen wird und unserer Lieblingsstadt etwas gibt, worauf wir gewartet haben: zum Beispiel einen regelmäßigen Designbazar und eine eigene Onlineplattform, auf der Unikate von lokalen Künstler*innen ergattern werden können.

blend.haus
Töllnerstraße 5,
44135 Dortmund
1 FOLLOWER
0 VERANSTALTUNGEN