Humboldt Forum
PHOTO: © Stiftung Humboldt Forum im Berliner Schloss / Giuliani von Giese
Museum

Humboldt Forum

Schloßplatz 10178 Berlin Navigation >

In the location's words:

In the middle of the historic center of Berlin, the Humboldt Forum has become a unique place of experience and encounter. A place with a special history. A place for culture and science, for exchange, diversity and polyphony. A place that connects differences. Between the banks of the Spree and the Lustgarten, from the Schlosskeller to the roof terrace, the Humboldt Forum offers a polyphonic program of concerts, dance, theater and open air.

By bringing together outstanding collections and with a diverse program of exhibitions, events, education and digital offerings, the visit inspires new insights into the world of yesterday, today and tomorrow. One house, four players - the Prussian Cultural Heritage Foundation (SPK) with the Ethnological Museum and the Museum of Asian Art of the National Museums in Berlin (SMB), the Stadtmuseum Berlin, the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (HU) and the Humboldt Forum Foundation in the Berlin Palace are working together on this pioneering project.

Open on Mondays, barrier-free for all, with opening hours until 10:00 p.m. and four permanent exhibitions with free admission, a new place invites visitors to discover. At a height of 30 meters, a trip to the roof terrace offers the best views of Berlin's landmarks. Whether it's the rooftop restaurant or the Schlüterhof, this is the place to enjoy. Five restaurants offer fine dining, international street food, vegetarian dishes and Berlin classics. If you are looking for more about Berlin, the Tourist Information in the Schlüterhof is a good address.

This content has been machine translated.

Öffnungszeiten

Montag: 10:30 - 18:30
Mittwoch: 10:30 - 18:30
Donnerstag: 10:30 - 18:30
Freitag: 10:30 - 18:30
Samstag: 10:30 - 18:30
Sonntag: 10:30 - 18:30
Report an issue

Future events by Humboldt Forum

Get the Rausgegangen App!

Be always up-to-date with the latest events in Berlin!
a

FOTO: © Stiftung Humboldt Forum im Berliner Schloss / Giuliani von Giese
Museum

Humboldt Forum

Das sagt die Location:

Mitten im historischen Zentrum Berlins ist mit dem Humboldt Forum ein einzigartiger Ort des Erlebens und der Begegnung entstanden. Ein Ort mit besonderer Geschichte. Ein Ort für Kultur und Wissenschaft, des Austauschs, der Diversität und Vielstimmigkeit. Ein Ort, der Unterschiede verbindet.  Zwischen Spreeufer und Lustgarten, vom Schlosskeller bis zur Dachterrasse bietet das Humboldt Forum ein vielstimmiges Programm aus Konzerten, Tanz, Theater und Open Air.

Durch das Zusammenführen herausragender Sammlungen und mit einem vielfältigen Programm aus Ausstellungen, Veranstaltungen, Bildung und digitalen Angeboten regt der Besuch zu neuen Erkenntnissen über die Welt von gestern, heute und morgen an. Ein Haus, vier Akteure – an diesem zukunftsweisenden Projekt arbeiten die Stiftung Preußischer Kulturbesitz (SPK) mit dem Ethnologischen Museum und dem Museum für Asiatische Kunst der Staatlichen Museen zu Berlin (SMB), das  Stadtmuseum Berlin, die Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (HU) und die Stiftung Humboldt Forum im Berliner Schloss zusammen.

Montags geöffnet, barrierefrei für alle, mit Öffnungszeiten bis 22:00 Uhr und vier Dauerausstellungen mit freiem Eintritt lädt ein neuer Ort zum Entdecken ein. In 30 Meter Höhe bietet ein Abstecher auf die Dachterrasse beste Aussichten auf die Wahrzeichen Berlins. Ob Dachrestaurant oder Schlüterhof, hier lässt sich genießen. Fünf Restaurants verwöhnen mit Fine Dining, internationalem Street Food, vegetarischen Speisen oder Berliner Klassikern. Wer mehr von Berlin sucht, für den ist die Tourist Information im Schlüterhof eine gute Adresse.

 

Humboldt Forum
Schloßplatz,
10178 Berlin
Montag: 10:30 - 18:30
Mittwoch: 10:30 - 18:30
Donnerstag: 10:30 - 18:30
Freitag: 10:30 - 18:30
Samstag: 10:30 - 18:30
Sonntag: 10:30 - 18:30
43 FOLLOWER
Zur Website