Musikbunker Aachen e.V.

Musikbunker Aachen e.V.

Rehmannstraße 52066 Aachen Navigation >
46 Follower:innen

In the location's words:

Since 1992, the Bunker has been THE place to go for music enthusiasts in the Euregio Aachen.

A solidary collective of people who pursue the interest to promote subculture and music and to offer a platform (and space for development) for it. Everyone can participate / join / contribute. The non-profit association currently has more than 700 active members.

The Musikbunker hosts over 120 concerts and 100 club nights, as well as readings, exhibitions, performances and workshops. The spectrum ranges from string quartets to provocative live acts that only young people understand.

At the time, the Bunker was the first institution to offer techno a stage in the region. As a DJ once put it: "A little slice of Berlin in the west".

There are also a number of rooms for bands, social projects or studios. To give young people access to music, we work together with schools and social institutions (e.g. workshops on producing electronic music, mixing bands or DJing).

This content has been machine translated.
Report an issue

Musikbunker Aachen e.V.

Seit 1992 ist der Bunker DER Anlaufpunkt für Musikbegeisterte in der Euregio Aachen.

Ein solidarisches Kollektiv von Leuten, die das Interesse verfolgen Subkultur und Musik zu fördern und dafür eine Plattform (und Raum zur Entwicklung) zu bieten. Jeder kann teilhaben / mitmachen / sich einbringen. Der gemeinnützige Verein hat zur Zeit mehr als 700 aktive Mitglieder.

Im Rahmen des Musikbunkers finden unter anderem über 120 Konzerte und 100 Clubnächte statt; außerdem Lesungen, Ausstellungen / Performances oder auch Workshops. Die Bandbreite reicht vom Streichquartet bis zu provokationsaffinen Liveacts, die nur junge Leute verstehen.

Der Bunker hat seinerzeit als erste Institution Techno eine Bühne in der Region geboten. Wie eine Dj mal formulierte: "A little slice of Berlin in the west".

Ebenfalls findet sich hier eine Vielzahl von Räumen für Bands, soziale Projekte oder Studios. Um Jugendlichen einen Zugang zu Musik zu vermitteln, arbeiten wir mit Schulen und sozialen Trägern zusammen ( z.B. Workshops zur Produktion von elektronischer Musik, Abmischen von Bands oder DJing ).

Rehmannstraße, 52066 Aachen