Oper Köln
PHOTO: © Matthias Jung
Concert Hall

Oper Köln

Rheinparkweg 1 50679 Köln Navigation >

In the location's words:

Thanks to its international standing, the Cologne Opera, founded in 1957, is a well-known institution to many Cologne residents. However, the building on Offenbachplatz, designed by architect Wilhelm Riphahn, is currently being renovated, which is why events take place in the StaatenHaus, located directly on the right bank of the Rhine.

Imposing, large & spacious - a perfect venue for the impressive opera and dance performances that Cologne Opera has to offer. But that's not all: since 1996, there has also been a children's opera here - this was even the first to open in Europe. Relevant and innovative musical theater is the order of the day at Cologne Opera. In addition to classical opera, modern and young productions as well as musicals also find a stage here. Take a look and let yourself be carried away into a completely different world!

By the way: For students, tickets are 50% cheaper in the advance booking and remaining tickets at the box office cost the same as your visit to the cinema: a total of 8 euros - regardless of whether it's the first or last row. You don't have to wear a suit or evening gown, just come in whatever you feel comfortable in. Enjoy your visit to the opera!

This content has been machine translated.

Öffnungszeiten

Je nach Veranstaltung

Report an issue

Future events by Oper Köln

Get the Rausgegangen App!

Be always up-to-date with the latest events in Köln!

featured

Oper Köln im Staatenhaus

Durch ihren internationalen Rang ist die 1957 gegründete Oper Köln vielen Kölner*innen eine bekannte Größe. Das vom Architekten Wilhelm Riphahn entworfene Gebäude am Offenbachplatz wird derzeit allerdings saniert, weshalb die Veranstaltungen im Staatenhaus, direkt am rechten Rheinufer gelegen, stattfinden.

Imposant, groß & weiträumig - ein perfekter Ort für die beeindruckenden Opern und Tanzaufführungen, die die Oper Köln zu bieten hat. Aber nicht nur das: Seit 1996 gibt es hier auch eine Kinderoper - diese wurde sogar als erste Europas eröffnet. Relevantes und innovatives Musiktheater ist bei der Oper Köln an der Tagesordnung. Neben der klassischen Oper finden hier auch moderne und junge Inszenierungen und auch Musicals eine Bühne. Schau doch mal vorbei und lass dich in eine komplett andere Welt entführen!

Übrigens: Für Studierende gibt's die Tickets im VVK 50% günstiger und Restkarten an der Abendkasse kosten genauso viel, wie dein Kinobesuch: insgesamt 8 Euro – egal, ob erste oder letzte Reihe. Du musst auch nicht in Anzug oder Abendkleid erscheinen, komm in den Klamotten, in denen du dich wohlfühlst. Viel Spaß bei deinem Opernbesuch!

Rheinparkweg 1, 50679 Köln

8 Minuten von der Haltestelle Bhf Deutz/Messe (Linien 1, 3, 4, 9)