PHOTO: © KölnMusik/Jörn Neumann

London Philharmonic Orchestra

In the organizer's words:
"No Compromise"Hélène Grimaud | London Philharmonic Orchestra | Edward Gardner: Brahms | Stravinsky

Hélène Grimaud is a star. What makes her so unique is not only her outstanding ability, but above all her highly emotional approach to music and her unconditional and uncompromising will to express herself. Hardly any other artist succeeds as she does in freeing well-known repertoire works from the patina of their performance history and making them sound as fresh, new and immediate as they do in their first performance. Together with the London Philharmonic Orchestra under its principal conductor Edward Gardner, she now performs Johannes Brahms' First Piano Concerto. The profound work is complemented pictorially by Igor Stravinsky's ballet music "Petrushka".

This content has been machine translated.

Price information:

€ 146,- | 129,- | 107,- | 80,- | 58,- | 36,- | choir loft Z: 91,-


Kölner Philharmonie Bischofsgartenstraße 1 50667 Köln

Get the Rausgegangen App!

Be always up-to-date with the latest events in Köln!