PHOTO: © Veikko Kaehkoenen

Hannu Lintu und Vilde Frang

Concerts & Music Konzert Sinfoniekonzert
In the organizer's words:
The finnish conductor Hannu Lintu comes to his debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker as a musical ambassador of his home country. Thus, the chief conductor of the Finnish National Opera presents Kaija Saariaho's spherical Ciel d'hiver and the Seventh Symphony by Jean Sibelius: a formally innovative work whose harsh Nordic tone recalls the vastness of the finnish landscapes. At the beginning we hear Olivier Messiaen's orchestral lament Le Tombeau resplendissant and the highly virtuosic violin concerto by Igor Stravinsky, playing with baroque forms, with Vilde Frang as soloist. This content has been machine translated.


Berliner Philharmonie & Kammermusiksaal Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1 10785 Berlin

Get the Rausgegangen App!

Be always up-to-date with the latest events in Berlin!