PHOTO: © Lorenzo Viotti ©Dutch National Opera/Daniëlle van Coevorden

Wiener Philharmoniker | Lorenzo Viotti

In the organizer's words:
Dvořák | Rachmaninov | Rimsky-Korsakov

The brilliant sound of the violins is a trademark of the Vienna Philharmonic - and the instrumentation in Rimsky-Korsakov's "Capriccio espagnol" is also brilliant, for example when the violins have to imitate the sound of Spanish guitars. But this is only one facet of this delightful program.

Rachmaninov's symphonic poem "The Isle of the Dead," based on the somber painting of the same name by Arnold Böcklin, takes us into oppressive, mystical worlds of sound. Dvořák's 7th Symphony is serious and passionate, with an almost lavish abundance of expressive melodies. Lorenzo Viotti is no stranger to the Vienna Philharmonic on the podium: the former percussionist used to be the percussionist in the traditional orchestra. Now he no longer stands behind the orchestra, but in front of it.

This content has been machine translated.

Price information:

€ 179,- | 153,- | 128,- | 90,- | 53,- | 30,- | choir loft Z: 111,-


Kölner Philharmonie Bischofsgartenstraße 1 50667 Köln

Get the Rausgegangen App!

Be always up-to-date with the latest events in Köln!