PHOTO: © Martijn Dendievel ©Thomas Beyerlein

Tobias Koch | Concerto Köln | Martijn Dendievel

In the organizer's words:
Mendelssohn Bartholdy | SchumannPhilharmonic at four

One of the most beautiful friendships in music history is that between Mendelssohn and Schumann. They meet again in the Kölner Philharmonie: the original sound ensemble Concerto Köln makes it possible and accompanies the pianist and expert for historical pianos Tobias Koch.

Schumann's lively "Rhenish Symphony" is said to have been inspired by the impression Cologne Cathedral made on him. The resourceful members of Concerto Köln combine it with music from Mendelssohn's "A Midsummer Night's Dream," while pianist and historical performance practice specialist Tobias Koch brings Mendelssohn's Third Piano Concerto to life. Conducting is the young Belgian Martijn Dendievel, winner of the 2021 German Conducting Award.

This content has been machine translated.

Price information:

€ 46,- | 40,- | 34,- | 28,- | 20,- | 12,- | choir loft Z: 34,-


Kölner Philharmonie Bischofsgartenstraße 1 50667 Köln

Get the Rausgegangen App!

Be always up-to-date with the latest events in Köln!